Governing Body

Tutors and Lecturers

Research Fellows

Supernumerary Fellows



Academic Office

Hall and Kitchen

Chapel and Music


Conferences and Events


Facilities and Accommodation


Oxford Next Horizons Programme


Library and Archives

Principal's Office

Research Centre Personnel


Emeritus & Honorary Fellows

Emeritus Fellows

Professor John Brooke

Annette Duffell

Dr Eric Eve 

Professor Louise Gullifer KC (Hon)

Peter Hewis

Sue Killoran

Professor Susan Llewelyn

Professor David Matthews

Rev Professor Alister McGrath

Judith Nisbet

Dr John Sloan

Sir Ralph Waller

Frances Walsh

Associate Fellows

Dr Anders Jeffner

Dr William Radice

Dr John Roche

Foundation Fellows

Charles Banks

Sandrine Belanger

Laurel Blossom

Sabrina Cheung

Oxley Ching

Richard Detweiler

Karnitha Karnchanachari

Lady Dan Li

Don Mealing

Maevadi Navapan

Wilson Sea

Ludek Sekyra

Paul Trible

Lawrence Tseu

James Waddell

Honorary Fellows

Saphieh Ashtiany

Sir William Blair

The Very Revd. Mark Bonney

Richard Clark

Professor Dame Linda Colley DBE

The Right Revd. Stephen Conway

The Rt Hon Lady Cosgrove, CBE, KC

The Lord Cruddas

The Right Revd. Johan Dalman

Dame Sally Davies, GCB, DBE

Professor Anna Deavere Smith

Professor Michael Earl

Dr John Henry Felix

Dame Elizabeth Gloster, KC

Andrew Goodsell

The Lord Griffiths of Bury Port

Simon-Xavier Guerrand-Hermes

Ffion Hague

Professor Andrew Hamilton

Jennifer Hamilton

Pauline, the Lady Harris of Peckham, DBE

The Honourable Peter Harris

The Lord Harris of Peckham

The Right Revd. Dr Helen-Ann Hartley

Professor Medwin Hughes CBE

Brigadier Ian Huntley, OBE

Professor the Lord Kakkar KBE

Michael Keller

Sir Anthony Kenny

Joan Kenworthy

Sir Nigel Knowles

Professor John Koumoulides

The Honourable Chief Justice Geoffrey Ma GBM

Sue MacGregor, CBE

Dame Norma Major, DBE

David McDonough, OBE

Professor Sir Andrew McMichael

Sir Dan Moynihan

Alastair Niven LVO, OBE

Philip Parham CMG

The Lord Patten

The Very Revd. Martyn Percy

Professor Gerald Pillay

The Lord Plant of Highfield

Sir Oliver Popplewell

Revd. Gareth Powell

Dr Kate Pretty, CBE

The Reverend Canon Roger Royle

Dr Rosemary Sanders

Bjorn Saven

The Honourable Sir Stephen Silber

Dr Malee Sudwana-adth

Professor Rajesh Thakker

Professor Geoffrey Ward

Professor John Richard Watson

Geoffrey Windsor-Lewis

The Lord Woolley of Woodford

Phil Wrigley


Laurel Blossom

Subodh Chanrai

Chatchai Charusathiara

Sabrina Cheung

David Chien

Oxley Ching

Shawn Ching

David Chong

Henry Chong

Richard Clark

Robert Conway

Lindsay Cooper

Charles Curtis

John Henry Felix

Brian Fidler

Steve Franklin

Simon Gibson

Tom Hinshaw

Mike Hodin

Jeff Hulet

Steve Jensen

Jennifer Johnson

Karnitha Karnchanachari

Zouhair Khaliq

Nigel Knowles

Jeff Lee

Dan Li

Wilson Sea

Ludek Sekyra

Ricardo Tavares

Visiting Fellows

2023/24 Academic Year

Alana Harris, Reader in Modern British Social, Cultural and Gender History at King's College London


Trinity Term 2024

Valerie Smith, President, Swarthmore College